Leadership Team

Finance and Business Services (FABS) 

Senior Associate Vice President of Finance and Business Services Marna GenesMarna Genes

Senior Associate Vice President, Finance and Business Services
marna.genes@sjsu.edu

Transparency & Public Records


Associate Vice President of Business Services Kathleen PruntyKathleen Prunty

Associate Vice President, Business Services
kathleen.prunty@sjsu.edu 

Asset Services
Commercial Services
Contracts
Distribution Services
Procure to Pay
Risk Management
Travel


Associate Director of Finance Support and Innovation Shauna Rios

Shauna Rios

Director, Finance Support & Innovation
shauna.rios@sjsu.edu 

FinanceConnect


Picture of Sara Bonakdar

Sara Bonakdar

Director, Strategic Sourcing
sara.bonakdar@sjsu.edu

Contracts
Procure to Pay
Travel



Image placeholder for Teresa SchmidtTeresa Schmidt

University Bursar
teresa.schmidt@sjsu.edu

Bursar's Office


Michael Renzi AVP Budget Planning and Financial Analysis Mike RenziMike Renzi

Associate Vice President, Budget Planning & Administration 
michael.renzi@sjsu.edu

Budget & Financial Management


Director of Accounting Services Julie DoJulie Do

Director, Accounting Services
julie.do@sjsu.edu

Accounting Services