Define Your Success

Jump to: Live Help from ESSC | Registration Calendars | Important Dates and Upcoming ESSC Events

Resources for Specific Students:

Resources for All Students:

Need a Live Person's Help?

Our normal business days and hours, unless otherwise posted, are:

Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. to 12:00 noon and 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(closed for lunch daily 12:00 - 1:00)

Registration Calendars

Key dates for each term including registration and payment deadlines

Spring 2022 | Summer session | Fall 2022Winter session | Spring 2023

Timeline for Spring 2022 Registration

Tuesday, Feb. 8 Late Drop Petition Required
Monday, Feb. 14 Late Registration Period ends at 11:59 p.m.
(last day to Add via MySJSU)

Tuesday, Feb. 15

Late Add Pre-Census Request requirement begins

Tuesday, Feb. 22

Enrollment Census Date

Wednesday, Feb. 23

Late Add Post Census Request Requirement begins (forms)

Friday, Apr. 22

Semester Withdrawal Deadline 5:00 p.m.
Last day to submit Late Enrollment Post Census for current semester (forms)
Retroactive course drop or semester withdrawal (Undergraduate and Open University)
Graduate Petition for course drop or semester withdrawal

Monday, May 16

Last Day of Instruction
Last Day to Complete Coursework for "Incomplete Grades"

Weds.-Fri., Mon.-Wed., May 18 - 25

Final Exams

Wednesday, May 25

College of Engineering Commencement

Saturday, May 28

Grades Viewable on MySJSU

Wednesday, June 8

Academic Standing & Current Semester Grades Posted on MySJSU & Transcripts

Timeline for Fall 2022 Registration

Monday, April 11 Enrollment Appointments Viewable on MySJSU for continuing students
Class schedule available on MySJSU or SJSU Class Schedule Page
Tuesday, April 26

Advance Registration for Continuing Students begins (ends Tuesday, August 16)

Enrollment Unit Cap: 17 (increases to 19 on Friday, July 1
for Continuing Undergraduate Students in Good Standing)

Tuesday, May 17 Variable waitlist process and Automated Waitlist Reprioritization begins
TBA Enrollment Appointments Viewable on MySJSU for new students
TBA Advance Registration for new students begins (ends Tuesday, August 16)
Tuesday, Aug. 16 Advance Registration ends
Last Day to Drop for 100% Refund
Friday, Aug. 19

First Day of Instruction

Late Registration begins on MySJSU at 7:00 a.m.

Important Dates and Upcoming ESSC Events

Agenda view works best.