Strategic Sourcing - Payment Services

Invoices are assigned to the Payment Services staff listed below based on the vendor's first letter in the company name (exclude "The", "A", or "An"). For employee/student and travel reimbursements, Accounts Payable staff assignment is by the first letter of person's last name.  

 

Sara Bonakdar
Director, Strategic Sourcing
(408) 924-1561
sara.bonakdar@sjsu.edu 

Kim Gamblin
Associate Director, Procurement to Payment Services
(408) 924-1659
kim.gamblin@sjsu.edu

 

Contact Us
Mailing: One Washington Square
              San Jose, CA 95192-0041
Location: 60 S Market St, Ste 470
Main Phone:
(408) 924-1558
Fax: (408) 924-1574
Email: financeconnect@sjsu.edu

 

Christian Casuga
Payment Services Specialist
(408) 924-1683
christian.casuga@sjsu.edu 

  • O, R, S, T, U, and V
  • Utilities/Telecom/Permits
  • Voyager Gas Card

 

Jasmine Velazquez
Travel GoCard Coordinator
(408) 924-1674
jasmine.velazquez@sjsu.edu

  • Travel
    • Domestic Travel 
    • International Travel
  • GoCard Administrator
  • Wireless Allowances

Padma Nukala
Payment Services Specialist
(408) 924-1670
padma.nukala@sjsu.edu

  • F, G, L, M, Q, and W

Jill Joy
ProCard Coordinator
(408) 924-1685
jill.joy@sjsu.edu

  • Library Invoices (primary)
  • Sales/Use Tax 
  • ProCard Administrator
  • Wire Transfers (primary)

Sara (Tipton) Perez
Payment Services Analyst Lead
(408) 924-1569
sara.tipton@sjsu.edu

  • C, D, E, X, Y, and Z
  • ProCard Administrator (backup)
  • GoCard Administrator (backup)
  • Sales/Use Tax (backup)
  • Wire Transfer (backup)

Tammy Bakhshizadeh
Travel Specialist
(408) 924-1572
tahmineh.bakhshizadeh@sjsu.edu 

  • A, B, H, I, J, K, N, and P
  •  Travel
    • Domestic Travel 
  • GoCard Administrator (backup)

Trinh Le
Supplier Maintenance Coordinator
(408) 924-1648
trinh.le@sjsu.edu

  • IRS - 1099 Reporting
  • FTB - 592 Reporting