Board of Directors

  • Members of the Research Foundation Board of Directors represent SJSU administration, faculty and students, as well as the larger community.

From the SJSU Administration

  • Mohamed Abousalem, President
    Vice President, Research and Innovation

  • Richard Mocarski, Vice President
    Associate Vice President, Office of Research

  • Charlie Faas, Treasurer
    Vice President, Administration and Finance/CFO

  • Vincent J. Del Casino Jr.
    Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs

From the SJSU College Deans

  • Marc d'Alarcao
    College of Graduate Studies

  • Sheryl Ehrman
    Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering

  • Heather Lattimer
    Connie L. Lurie College of Education

From the SJSU Faculty

  • Ivano Aiello
    Professor and Chair, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
    College of Science

  • Jason Aleksander
    Professor, Philosophy
    College of Humanities & the Arts

  • Laurie Drabble
    Professor, Social Work and Interim Associate Dean of Research
    College of Health & Human Sciences

  • Katy Kao
    Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
    College of Engineering

  • Matthew Spangler
    Professor, Communication Studies
    College of Social Sciences

From the SJSU Student Body

  • Sara Nayeem
    Bachelor of Science Candidate - June '25 Biology
    (concentration in Molecular Biology and minor in Chemistry)

From the Community

  • John Boothroyd
    Professor, Microbiology and Immunology and
    Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs
    Stanford University

  • Holger Schmidt
    Professor and Associate Dean for Research
    Jack Baskin School of Engineering
    University of California, Santa Cruz

  • Pamela Stacks
    Former Associate Vice President, Office of Research and
    SJSU, Professor Emerita, Chemistry

Board Secretary

  • Andrew Exner
    Executive Director, SJSU Research Foundation

Corporate Counsel

  • Erin Bradrick
    Principal, NEO Law Group

Board of Directors

Scheduled Meetings and Agendas

Please email for agendas not listed on this page.



Finance & Investment Committee

Scheduled Meetings and Agendas



Audit Committee

Scheduled Meetings and Agendas

  • TBD

Research Organizations Retiree
Medical Trust

Scheduled Meetings and Agendas