Sponsored Programs Contacts

Samantha Kerath
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1421
Email: samantha.kerath@sjsu.edu


Lan Duong
Associate Director
Phone: 408-924-1426
Email: lanngoc.duong@sjsu.edu


Brenda Swann - Senior Manager, Information Services
Phone: 408-924-1414
Email: brenda.swann@sjsu.edu

Ebrahim Bootwala - Student Assistant, Information Services
Phone: 408-924-8970
Email: ebrahim.bootwala@sjsu.edu

Eliseo Lopez - Coordinator, Information Services
Phone: 408-924-1438
Email: eliseo.v.lopez@sjsu.edu


Richard Chavez - Coordinator, Proposal Processing
Phone: 408-924-1452
Email: richard.chavez@sjsu.edu


Ellen Orasa - Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: ellen.orasa@sjsu.edu 

  • College of Health & Human Sciences (except School of Social Work)
  • College of Humanities and the Arts
  • Connie L. Lurie College of Education

Amy Zhao - Manager
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu 

  • Lucas College and Graduate School of Business
  • School of Social Work
  • University Programs
    • College of Graduate Studies
    • Div. of Administration & Finance (incl. Facilities, Development, & Operations)
    • Div. of Research and Innovation (incl. Office of Research)
    • Div. of Student Affairs (incl. Counseling Services & Associated Students)
    • Office of the Provost
    • Office of Undergraduate Education
    • University Advancement
    • University Development (formerly Human Resources & Faculty Affairs)
    • University Library

Tajinder Chawla - Manager
Phone: 408-924-7394
Email: tajinder.chawla@sjsu.edu

  • College of Engineering
    • Civil & Environmental Engineering
    • Aerospace Engineering
    • Biomedical Engineering
  • College of Science
    • Geology
    • Mathematics and Statistics
    • Computer Science
  • Communication Studies
  • Urban & Regional Planning
  • College of Professional & Global Education

Natalie Babella - Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs 
Phone: 408-924-1433
Email: natalie.babella@sjsu.edu 

  • College of Engineering - Industrial & Systems only
  • College of Science
    • Dean's Office
    • Physics & Astronomy
    • Nuclear Science

Diem Trang Vo - Manager
Phone: 408-924-1432
Email: diemtrang.vo@sjsu.edu

  • College of Science
    • Chemistry
    • Biology
    • Meteorology & Climate Science

Luann Chu - Manager
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: luann.chu@sjsu.edu

  • College of Social Sciences (Except Justice Studies, Communication Studies, & Urban & Regional Planning)
  • College of Engineering - Electrical Engineering Only

Myles Reed - Manager
Phone: 408-924-1308
Email: myles.reed@sjsu.edu

  • College of Engineering
    • Dean's Office
    • Chemical & Materials Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Computer Engineering
    • General Engineering

Michele Vaccaro - Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs Compliance 
Phone: 408-924-1430
Email: michele.vaccaro@sjsu.edu

  • Moss Landing Marine Laboratories

Jeannie Nguyen - Manager 
Phone: 408-924-1306
Email: jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu

  • Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
    • Biological Oceanography
    • Center for Habitat Studies
    • Chemical Oceanography
    • Geological Oceanography
    • Forest & Wildlife Ecology
    • Ichthyology
    • Invertebrate Ecology
    • MOBY (HI)
    • Marine Population Studies (MPSL) - Norte
    • Physical Oceanography
    • Sea Grant
    • Vertebrate Ecology

William Yabumoto - Manager 
Phone: 408-924-1307
Email: william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu

  • College of Social Sciences - Justice Studies only
  • Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
    • Biological Oceanography
    • Central Coast Wetlands Group (CCWG)
    • Chemical Oceanography
    • Environmental Biotechnology (Norte)
    • Invertebrate Zoology
    • Marine Mammals
    • Marine Population Studies Lab (MPSL) - (Norte)
    • Phycology Lab
    • Physical Oceanography
    • Research Diving
    • Sea Grant
    • SLEWTHS

Diane Mamaril - Administrative Assistant, Sponsored Programs
Phone: 408-924-1483
Email: dianealissa.mamaril@sjsu.edu

Najuma Keels - Administrative Assistant, Sponsored Programs
Phone: 408-924-1505
Email: najuma.keels@sjsu.edu


Ricky Yoneda - Manager, Self-Support 
Phone: 408-924-1441
Email: ricky.yoneda@sjsu.edu

  • Self-Support Services 
  • Self-Support Programs
  • F&A Allocation Accounts
  • MLML Marine Operations
  • MLML Water Pollution Control Laboratory

Riya Chaugule - Student Assistant, Self Support Services
Phone: 408-924-1441
Email: riya.chaugule@sjsu.edu