Contact Us

San José State University Research Foundation
210 North 4th Street, Third Floor
San José, California 95112

Tel: (408) 924-1400
Fax: (408) 924-1499

Please send general inquiries or report website issues to: researchfoundation@sjsu.edu

Department Directory

Administration, Finance & Accounting, Accounts Payable, Risk Management & Compliance, Human Resources, Payroll, IT Support Services, Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

Interim Executive Director

Eugene "Gene" Kunde
Phone: 408-924-1434
Email: eugene.kunde@sjsu.edu

Administration

Shavon Collins
Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: 408-924-1403
Email: shavon.collins@sjsu.edu

Finance & Accounting

Hoang Tran
Manager, Accounting
Phone: 408-924-1420
Email: hoang.tran@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Le
Technician, Accounting
Phone: 408-924-1435
Email: jennifernga.le@sjsu.edu

Kathleen Varas
Interim Director
Phone: 408-924-2864
Email: kathleen.varas@sjsu.edu

Nha Nguyen
General Ledger Accountant
Phone: 408-924-1461
Email: thanhnha.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Accounts Payable

Anjali Ahir
AP Processor (Temp)
anjali.ahir@sjsu.edu

Loralee Quintero
Interim Manager
Phone: 408-924-1406
Email: loralee.quintero@sjsu.edu

Lovepreet Kaur
AP Lead
Phone: 408-924-7395
Email: lovepreet.kaur@sjsu.edu

Nguyen Trinh
AP Processor (Temp)
nguyen.trinh@sjsu.edu

Michael Lok
Clerk
Phone: 408-924-1289
Email: michael.lok@sjsu.edu

Risk Management & Compliance

Erick Vasquez
Student Assistant
Phone: 408-924-2170
Email: erick.vasquez@sjsu.edu

Natisha Holloway
Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1451
Email: natisha.holloway@sjsu.edu

Human Resources

Jocelyne Pena
Coordinator, Benefits
Phone: 408-924-1460
Email: jocelyne.pena@sjsu.edu

Myles Reed
Coordinator II
Phone: 408-924-1308
Email: myles.reed@sjsu.edu

Ranjit Kaur
Interim Director
Phone: 408-924-1409
Email: ranjit.kaur@sjsu.edu 

Sarah Atesoglu
Coordinator, New Hires
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: sarah.atesoglu@sjsu.edu

Wit Dinh
Manager
Phone: (408) 924-5582
Email: wit.dinh@sjsu.edu

Payroll

Agnes Do
Payroll Accountant
Phone: 408-924-1400
Email: agnes.do@sjsu.edu

Michael Rann
Technician
Phone: 408-924-1455
Email: michael.rann@sjsu.edu

Seema Gupta
Technician
Phone: 408-924-1425
Email: seema.gupta01@sjsu.edu

Information Technology Support Services

Danny Ta
Systems Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1535
Email: danny.ta@sjsu.edu

Kaustubh Kulkarni
Student Assistant
Phone: 408-924-1483
Emai: kaustubh.kulkarni@sjsu.edu

Kiarash Moshar
System Application Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1419
Email: kiarash.moshar@sjsu.edu

Sandy Xiao
Manager
Phone: 408-924-1453
Email: sandy.xiao@sjsu.edu

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

Amy Zhao
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu

Brenda Swann
Senior Manager, Research Communications
Phone: 408-924-1414
Email: brenda.swann@sjsu.edu

Diane Mamaril
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 408-924-1483
Email: dianealissa.mamaril@sjsu.edu

Diem Trang Vo
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1432
Email: diemtrang.vo@sjsu.edu

Ebrahim Bootwala
Student Assistant, Research Communications
Phone: 408-924-8970
Email: ebrahim.bootwala@sjsu.edu

Eliseo Lopez
Coordinator, Research Communications
Phone: 408-924-1438
Email: eliseo.v.lopez@sjsu.edu

Ellen Orasa
Senior Manager, Proposal Development
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: ellen.orasa@sjsu.edu

Jeannie Nguyen
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1306
Email: jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Lan Duong
Associate Director
Phone: 408-924-1426
Email: lanngoc.duong@sjsu.edu

Luann Chu
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: luann.chu@sjsu.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Manager, Compliance
Phone: 408-924-1430
Email: michele.vaccaro@sjsu.edu

Najuma Keels
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 408-924-1505
Email: najuma.keels@sjsu.edu

Natalie Babella
Senior Manager, Proposal Development
Phone: 408-924-1433
Email: natalie.babella@sjsu.edu

Richard Chavez
Coordinator, Proposal Processing
Phone: 408-924-1452
Email: richard.chavez@sjsu.edu

Ricky Yoneda
Manager, Self-Support Services
Phone: 408-924-1441
Email: ricky.yoneda@sjsu.edu

Samantha Kerath
Director
Phone: 408-924-1434
Email: samantha.kerath@sjsu.edu

Tajinder Chawla
Proposal Development Specialist
Phone: 408-924-7394
Email: tajinder.chawla@sjsu.edu

William Yabumoto
Proposal Development Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1307
Email: william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu

back to top